You can divide organization members into teams and manage contacts by teams.
Contacts of a team member are shared by other members of the team.
Once the member exits from the team, his/her contacts are no more accessible from other member of the team.
Click [Teams] in the left pane, then selectors of your teams are shown.
For the organization without adding a team, [Teams] does not appear in the left pane.
If you click [Left Pane] / [All], all contacts are shown.
Scope of shared contacts depends on the [Share contact to] option in the team settings.
|Share to: Whole organization||All shared contacts in the organization.|
|Share to: Within team||All shared contacts of teams the user belongs to|
[contacts by company] lists the contacts of the company in the same scope of the [All Contacts].
If you show the [unconfirmed contacts] or [Recycle bin], [Mine/All] selector in the display option shows your teams in addition to [Mine] and [All].
If you select a team in the selector, unconfirmed contacts / contacts in Recycle bin of the team are shown.
If you select [All] in the selector, unconfirmed contacts / contacts in Recycle bin in the same scope of the [All Contacts] are shown.
When you set the confirmation status or find similar contacts, duplication will be detected in the same scope of the [All Contacts].
A user cannot access contacts of teams the user doesn't belong to. Group allows to access such contacts.
Example: Even when User-A and User-B do not belong to the same team, the contact C of User-B in group G can be accessible by user-A if group G contains User-A and User-B.