Organization Settings: System Settings

Organization Name

You can change the organization name entered at the creation of your Cards R organization.

Branch and Division of Company

You can choose to use or not use the branch/division. You can change the display name of [Branch]/[Division].

Privilege

Organization settings Privilege to edit organization settings, system settings, user settings, team settings and to export contacts to file. [primary organization administrator], [organization administrator] or [all users].
Edit company information Privilege to edit company department.
[primary organization administrator], [organization administrator] or [all users].
Delete company Privilege to delete company department.
[primary organization administrator], [organization administrator] or [all users].
Change contact owner This allows [organization administrator] other than owner to change owner.

Regardless of settings, the primary administrator can execute every operation.

Contact/Company

Contact duplication detection at starting confirmationChoose [execute] or [skip execution] of the contact duplication detection at starting confirmation of unconfirmed contact.
Contact duplication detection at ending confirmationChoose [execute] or [skip execution] of the contact duplication detection at ending confirmation of unconfirmed contact.
UI confirmation at adding company This sets when the confirmation is shown for adding a company in the followings:
  • Set confirmation status to contact
  • Add company from contact
Default is None(Add/Merge automatically)
Detection condition of duplicate contactsCriteria of contact duplication at confirmation of unconfirmed contact.
[name], [name, company], [email] or [name, mobile]

Choices of [UI confirmation at adding company]

None(Add/Merge automatically) Confirmation is never shown.
If the company as the same company name of the contact exists, use the company.
If several companies as the same name exist, use the oldest one.
If the company as the same name doesn't exist, add new company.
The existing/added company is linked to the contact.
At duplication At setting confirmation to contact or at adding company from contact:
If the companies as the same company name of the contact exist, the confirmation is shown to use the companies or to make a new company.
If the company as the same name doesn't exist, add new company /branch/division without confirmation. The confirmed/added company is linked to the contact.
At contact confirmation/at duplication In addition to the [At duplication] conditions,
at setting confirmation status to a contact of no company link,
the confirmation is shown whether the company as the same company name of the contact exists.
At not determined by postcode At setting confirmation to contact or at adding company from contact:
If the company as the same company name of the contact does not exist, add the new company.
If companies as the same name exist, use a company that matches the postcode of the contact.
If can not identify the company by the postcode, the confirmation is shown to use the companies or to make a new company.

Smart OCR

* This menu is displayed only when purchasing [Smart OCR option].

Auto-confirmation at OCR completion Off After Smart OCR results are entered, contacts will remain unconfirm view.
On Smart OCR quantifies the Accuracy of OCR recognition results for each of the following 5 target fields.
  • Name
  • Company
  • E-mail
  • Phone
  • Mobile
Evaluate this accuracy for each contact, and display the result with icons with different colors in the contact list left column. This icon display will be cleared when editing data.
Icon Result Processing
The recognition result of all 5 fields is correct (accuracy : high) The contact will be automatically confirmed. At that time, it will process according to the setting of "Auto-merge of contacts at OCR completion" below.
Unrecognized result of 1 field (accuracy : medium)
Recognition result of 2 or more fields is uncertain (accuracy : low) The contact will remain unconfirmed.
Auto-merge of contacts at OCR completion
On When the system determines that the recognition accuracy of Smart OCR result is greater than a certain value, the following processing will be executed.
  • If there is a mail address, it searches for confirmed contacts whose "last name, first name and email" matches.
    • If there is no confirmed contacts matching the conditions, the contact will be confirmed.
    • If there is one confirmed contact that matches the condition, the contact will be merged to the confirmed contact.
    • If there are two or more confirmed contacts matching the conditions, that contact will remain unconfirm.

  • If there is no mail address, it searches for confirmed contacts whose "last name, first name and company" matches.
    • If there is no confirmed contacts matching the conditions, the contact will be confirmed.
    • If there is one confirmed contact that matches the condition, the contact will be merged to the confirmed contact.
    • If there are two or more confirmed contacts matching the conditions, that contact will remain unconfirm.
Off When the system determines that the recognition accuracy of Smart OCR result is greater than a certain value, the following processing will be executed.

Search confirmed contacts with items set in [Detection condition of duplicate contacts], If there are no duplicate contacts, it will be confirmed. If contacts are found, it will remain unconfirm view.

SkyDesk CRM export settings

* This menu is displayed only when [SkyDesk CRM option] is set.

Enter first and last name to last name fieldThis concatenates first name and last name of a Cards R contact with a space to set the last name field of a CRM contact.
Export notesThis exports notes of a Cards R contact to a CRM contact.
Under the exporting notes settings, when a Cards R contact is exported again, the notes of CRM entries are cleared and notes of Cards R are added new.
Export city/street address toThis chooses the CRM field exported from city/street address of a Cards R entry,
City or Street.
Accounts/Vendors ExportThis chooses whether or not to export companies/branches to CRM accounts/vendors at exporting contacts. Choices: Company/division, Company, Not export.
Overwrite Contact
at Re-export
This overwrites the exported CRM contact when exporting Cards R contact again.
Overwrite Company
at Re-export
This overwrites the exported CRM accounts/vendors when exporting Cards R company again.
This option is applied also to the company linked to the exporting contact.
Define CRM Modules to exportYou can fix the export modules of contact / company information.
Users of organization cannot select the export modules at exporting contact.

Localization Settings

Encoding of exported file Encoding of text files exported from Cards R. [Shift-JIS] or [UTF-8].
Name/Address Display Order Display order of name and address. [Japanese] or [English].
Use Phonetic in Name/Company Sort Choose [phonetic attribute] or [character code] for name sort and company name sort.
[All] list format You can set the initial display format of [All] contacts list.
When [Contacts list] is selected, the contacts list is displayed without search condition when you click [All].
When [Search view] is selected, the contacts list is displayed after specifying search conditions when you click [All].
Set Exchanged on automatically You can set whether to automatically enter the exchange date when creating a contact.

Display item setting

My Contacts/All/Team/
Groups/Companies
Set contact list items of my contact, all, team, group, company view.
You can display the change item dialog box from the [change] button and set display items on the dialog.
The items and order in the [Selected items] list on the right side of the dialog are reflected.
*In the company view, the display item [Company Name] [Phonetic Company Name] is not reflected.
Unconfirmed Set contact list items of Unconfirmed view.
You can display the change item dialog box from the [change] button and set display items on the dialog.
The items and order in the [Selected items] list on the right side of the dialog are reflected.

maintenance

* The following menu is displayed only for users who have the privilege for the organization settings.

Import Contacts CSV You can add contacts and companies with importing.
Import exported CRM file
* This menu is displayed only when SkyDesk CRM option is set.
You can bind CRM contacts/accounts/vendors to Cards R contacts/companies with importing CSV files exported from SkyDesk CRM.
This operation enables overwrite-update of the contacts/accounts/vendors added in CRM at exporting the contacts/companies of the same name from Cards R.
Operation Log Download To get operation logs of your organization, set start and end date and execute download.

top