Merge Duplicate Contacts

Automatic Duplication Detection in Unconfirmed Contacts

The candidates of the duplicate contacts are shown at starting/finishing of contact confirmation.

When the company department same to the company information of a contact exists, you can use the existing one or add a new company department with the contact to link the contact. Company duplication

When the contact same to a new contact exists, you can choose to save as an individual contact or to add a relation of the existing contact.

On adding a relation, the different attributes between the new unconfirmed and existing confirmed contact are shown.
You can choose each different attribute to update.
If you update the existing one, the new contact image is set to the latest image of the existing contact.
When the front image of the new contact is set to the latest image of the existing contact, the back image of the new contact is also set to the existing contact.
If you do not update the existing one, the new contact image is added to the old images of the existing contact.

You can configure the automatic detection in the system settings.
You can select the criteria of the contact duplication from name, company, email and/or mobile.
You can select the criteria of the company duplication from [company name] and [company name and address].
It selects the companies of the name and address matching partially to the processing contact.

Merge Contacts

You can select contacts in contact lists or find similar contacts with name or email address to show the merger dialog.
You can merge duplicate contacts with selecting the contact and card images/attachments/tags/relations to keep.
You can select different attributes individually to merge.
At merging card images of contacts, the front image of the master entry is set the latest and the front images of other entries are stored in the old images.
At merging card images of contacts, the back image of the master entry remains and the back images of other entries are removed.
Only the modification history of the kept contact remains.
You can delete contacts to merge even if you do not own the contacts.