Company Department

Company Department

You can create a company to set link to a contact.

You can change the display name of branch division in the system settings.

Company Department List

To show the company list, select Companies in the global menu in the right side of the header.

Company Detail

In the company list, select a company/branch/division and execute [View Detail] to show the detail information of the company/branch/division.

You can edit the fields of a company department or change the belonging branch.
To edit company departments, configure the privilege in the system settings.

Add New Company Department

To add a new company, execute [Add] in the company list.

Delete Company Departments

In the company list, select companies/branches/divisions and execute [Delete] to delete.
[Delete] deletes company departments completely without storing in Recycle Bin.
You cannot cancel deletion of the company departments.
You cannot delete company departments linked to contacts. Before delete companies, remove all links of the companies first.
To delete company departments, configure the privilege in the system settings.

Remove Link of Contact

This function removes links of contacts linked to the selected company departments at one time.

Delete Contacts Linked to Company

This function deletes all contacts linked to the selected company departments at one time.
The unlinked contacts are move to Recycle bin. The unconfirmed contacts are deleted without moving to Recycle bin at unlink.

Merge Company Departments

In the company list, select companies and execute [Merge].
Select the master entry and execute [Merge] in the dialog.
All departments except the master entry are deleted completely.
The modification history of [Company merge] is recorded in the remaining company element.
The links of contacts linked to the deleted departments are moved to the master entry.
Merger of company departments requires the privilege of company delete and edit.