To enable easy collaboration SkyDesk Reports supports the concept of Groups. You can create a Group which contains a set of users and easily share reports/dashboards with the required permissions as you do for a individual user. You can create any number of Groups in a workspace for easy collaboration.
Groups will be helpful when you want to share the same report/dashboard and grant the same permissions to a set of users. In such scenarios you could create a group, instead of sharing it to each user individually.
The Administrator or Workspace Owner can add/edit any number of groups. As a group owner, you will be able to view all the users in the group who have been granted access to your workspace and can edit the granted permissions as well. Group members can view the group name and will be able share the reports they create to the group as well.
Note that Groups created within a workspace will be applicable only within that particular workspace.
You can create a new group for sharing from Explorer tab by following the steps given below.
Each of these options are explained in detail under 'Sharing Views to a User' topic.
Look for the message "Group Users have been successfully added. Notification email has been sent to the users" appearing on the top, confirming the process.
A dialog will be come up as shown below. Select the group to share.
SkyDesk Reports has a 'Manage Group' page that enables you to access and maintain the groups that you have created for the workspace. With this page, you can access, edit, delete or add members to the group instantly.
You can open 'Manage Group' page by clicking Share > Manage Groups in the toolbar. The following screenshot illustrates the Manage Groups tab, listing all the groups.
On mouse over each group will dispaly the following options, which allows you to perform the corresponding option quickly.
Click on the Group you wanted to access, the 'Manage Group' section will open
The General tab allows you to view and edit the title and description of the group.
The Group Members tab lists the shared users added in this group. You can add or delete the members from this tab. You can also Re-invite user from here.
The Shared View tab lists the view shared to this group. You can edit the share permission and filter criteria in htis tab. You can also remove view from sharing.
Note On Adding Group